Darling Label Punch Box

Were you able to join us yesterday?  At the end, Ann opened up a box that we just got yesterday.  Do you know what it contained?

A Darling Label Punch Box!

Now, she made a different card during the show.  (You can watch it here on YouTube or here on Facebook.)

The decorative tin was a hit!  It’s a bit over 8″ square and grates as a But she did say that we’d be sharing a card made with the Darling Label

Darling Label Punch Box Thank You CardIsn’t that cool?  She used the Tranquil Textures Designer Series Paper that she had used in the cards before.  She was going to use the flip side, but this side gave a more elegant look.

Darling Label Punch Box Card

Cardmaking Tips

  • First, we stamped in Tranquil Tide and then filled in the leaves by moving around the stamped color within the leaves.
  • We were surprised that stamping with Tranquil Tide Classic Ink worked well with the Calypso Coral Stampin’ Blends Duo without dragging the Tranquil Tide ink within the flower.
  • We’ll still use Tuxedo Black Memento Ink as a rule, but it was nice that it worked on a small part of the project.

By the way!  We’ll be meeting again live today at 4pm!

Monthly New and Used Stampin’ Up! Retired Stamp Sale

Used Stamp Sale

Everyone is loving these sales so we’re doing them the first Friday of each month.

  • 1pm Hawaii Time
  • 3pm most of Alaska
  • 4pm Pawcific and Arizona Time
  • 5pm Mountain and Stampin’ Up!
  • 6pm Central Time
  • 7pm Eastern & Puerto Rico Time

You can join us on YouTube here or on Facebook here.

Get a reminder by Facebook Messenger for both venues when you register here.

Shop with Stamper Dog

Send me a little bark today

What a great handmade card idea!

We read & appreciate your comments! They make great bedtime stories for Ann to read to me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *