Pin It

Fall Floral Birthday Card Colors

Do you know someone who has a birthday this month?  Are you tired of sending them cards with leaves on them because they were born in the fall?

Well, we have an answer for that!

We’re sharing a fall floral birthday card today!

Fall Floral Birthday Card

Ann used the new Stampin’ Blend Alcohol Markers to color these.   And even though we used Cajun Craze as a base for this card, we didn’t use any Cajun Craze Ink.  It was all done with layering the inks.  (In real life, the flowers are almost an exact match.)

Today at 4:45p Pawcific Time, she’s going to share some of her experiences, good and bad, that we’ve been through with them.

That’s 5:45p Mountain, 6:45p Central, 7:45p Eastern.

Sunday Facebook Live

Come join us!

Who knows!  Perhaps Ann will have a little something special.

HINT:  I actually had Ann fussy cut the flowers on this one, but you could use the coordinating May Flowers Framelits if you wished.

Fall Floral Birthday CardAnn and I don’t color as much as we should.  (It’s hard for me to hold them without opposing thumbs.)  But Ann gets really relaxed when she colors.

Do you find that too?

Of course, we like to make cards that are fast and fabulous, but every now and then, it’s nice to slow down and enjoy the journey.

So, here’s what we used to make this card.  Be sure to use our shopping code if you’re in the shopping mood.  You’ll find it here or towards the top of the right hand column of this page.

We also give all our online shoppers a reusable handmade card and 4 project tutorials in your inbox.  Use that code that I barked about and we’ll throw a small gift of current product in with your card.

Card Making Supplies

Shop with Stamper Dog

Send me a little bark today

What a great handmade card idea!

We read & appreciate your comments! They make great bedtime stories for Ann to read to me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *